From the ash… uh, snow

My hopes were alone in the desolate night sky,
They soared high until they were crushed.
Each time the world changes shape,
The things I want to protect,
I end up breaking them.

Ash Like Snow, the brilliant green

Is it a good thing or a bad one when I say that out of the Japanese artists I know in the music industry, the best work for 45% of them is for an anime production? This seems to apply for more solo performers than rock bands, though.

Well, I guess that when making anime music, it’s more important to make it likeable than actual “good” music (according to usual musical standards, anyway). Still, I never did like the brilliant green.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

