One crazy-prepared scavenger

I’ve been playing Fallout 3, and encountering the classic, “horde everything because something really bad might be around the corner” syndrome that hits every game with inventory management. This is the the problem with games emulating reality – it makes common gaming conventions really bizarre in hindsight. Consider the fact that, at given point in time, my male avatar lugs around four rifles and at least a crate of grenades and mines.

I mean, I don’t even use the Laser Rifle. Or the Sniper Rifle, except for the occasional long-range shot. If something really bad does pop up, it’s far more likely I’ll fast-travel home to fetch my mini-nuke launcher instead.

PS: Damn, post 666. I should’ve saved it for the Silent Hill Homecoming review.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

