A STALKER Moment

(And now, for something completely different.)

I’ve been playing STALKER again recently, as I’ve never had the time to finish it (like Silent Hunter 3).


Note the farm at bottom-left of map.

Fast forward a bit, and I’m in Dark Valley. While there on a plot-related job (getting the keycard), I ran into a Duty patrol with a mate imprisoned by bandits holed up in a base which, for aforementioned job reasons, I had to raid anyway, so what the hell. After the shooting, I find a random Stalker asking for help. This is nothing unusual, so I give him a health kit, and he tells me about a farm to the South where someone is selling a Gauss gun for 800 ruble – a bargain, considering the average rifle goes for well over a thousand.

So here I am. The guy waves me over right away, and I give him the money (I had about 40,000 ruble at this point). He runs inside to “get the goods” – then turns around and calls me a sucker. The guard at the entrance tells me eff off.


No gauss, but consolation prize is a silenced MP5.

Assholes.

Obligatory:

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

